Uses of skookumscript

im a fairly new programmer, i decided that against all recommendations to learn c++ as a first language its been a couple of months since i started learning c++, I tried out blueprints i didnt really like it that much.
basically what im asking is

1. If i am making gameplay that is heavily reliant on player input (e.g a combat system) would skookumscrpt be suitable for that, or would i have to use blueprints.
  2. Ai behaviours things like telling the Npcs to walk around and attack the player stuff like that, would skookumscript be suitable for that or would i have to use blueprints.

Basically im asking if skookumscript can do most of the things blueprints can, i really dont fancy the idea of drawing nodes. So can i use skookumscript and c++ as the primary way of making my games, limiting blueprints only to things its good at.

Yes, SkookumScript is ideal.

Yup, SkookumScript is still great for that sort of a task.

SkookumScript can be used interchangeably with Blueprints. All the more than 1000 classes and 3500 methods in Blueprints are added to SkookumScript. If a function is added to Blueprints then it is automatically added to SkookumScript.

:ue4: expects Blueprints in a few locations in the Unreal editor. The initial nodes of these Blueprints can immediately connect to a node representing a call into SkookumScript and stay in SkookumScript from that point onward.

So you can do most things in SkookumScript and just have a few calls into and out of a few Blueprint nodes.

thank you for the reply, i like the way you guys intereact with the community, is skookum on the ue4 marketplace yet? Also one more question you say that blueprint functions are also added to skookum, are skookum functions also added to blueprints.

(Replying from a plane on return from GDC.)

Expected time for SkookumScript on Marketplace is on or soon after UE4.11 release which according to staff at Epic Games is March 28.