Is there a roadmap?

Hi, Mad Scientists!

I hope you guys are making a good progress. I was side tracked for a while for doing some other things and I was wondering what’s currenly cooking. ^^

I guess it would nice to know what is to come so what we don’t blindly wait.
I’m sure there are a lot on the table and you guys will have some priorities.
Just to make sure to sync it with users, it would be nice to share some roadmap if you have.

I think the first priority (other than bugs) are the usabilities so that it help make it easier to start adopting SK. From my side, the better “intellisense” support, especially function parameters tooltips. I’m new to UE4 and without “intellisense”, it would be really hard to start coding. I suggested to make VS plugin if you want to have full VS support save quite a bit of time working on SK IDE. I’m not sure how difficult it is to add a new language plugin but I’m sure there are lots of examples.

One other important feature is to replace BP. I think there is one issue with SK not able to receive default UE4 events without BP workaround. I would like to bypass BP if I can and that’s one of the main reason I wanted SK in the first place.

Cheers!

Welcome back!

Hmm, I’m sure we could figure out some sort of mechanism for a public roadmap. We’ve used Trello in the past.

Internally we use JIRA.

Right, in general, fixing bugs are always first priority since they can have knock on effects and make new code problematic.

More comprehensive and intelligent auto-complete and hints are definitely a high priority. As is anything that helps with initial :sk: learning curve.